Millennial Advisory Board

Our Climate's Millennial Advisory Board is comprised of members of Our Climate's two established committees, focusing on policy and development. The Policy Committee and Development Committee provide deeper insight, reflection, and learning towards specific areas of our work, while contributing to the organization's larger goals. 

Policy Committee

Our Climate’s Policy Committee serves to help staff make informed decisions on proposed carbon pricing legislation at the local, state, and federal level and evaluate the Our Climate Policy Principles when appropriate. The committee’s primary goal is to provide short synopsis’ of policy proposals. For each piece of legislation, the committee will provide a summary of the policy design, political factors, and external organizations’ arguments for and against the bill, while evaluating each through an equity lens throughout the process.

Policy Committee Members: Neha Middela, Peter Jarka-Sellers, Malvika Manoj, Nathan Graf, Licia Sahagun, Tom Erb, and Natalie Popovich. 

Development Committee

The Our Climate Development Committee gives young leaders tangible experience in organizational development. Committee members assist in grant writing, editing, soliciting donations, helping build our grassroots donor program, and providing additional feedback on our fundraising work. Committee members do not meet regularly. They are called upon when a member of the Our Climate team solicits their assistance through the OC Development Google Group list-serv and can give as much time as they are able.

Development Committee Members: Leyana Dessauer, Abhi Saraff, Charlotte Umanoff, Asalia Arauz, Adam King, Kayla Fennel, Ashley Bonn, Jivika Rajani, Matt Dalton, Radhika Shah, and Cody Lonning. 

If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact Cassidy Jones at 

Showing 1 reaction